20 nations and U.S. condemn mass arrests in Cuba following demonstrations

20 countries and U.S. condemn mass arrests in Cuba following protests

Revealed: The Secrets our Clients Used to Earn $3 Billion

The foreign ministers of the United States and 20 other nations on Monday condemned mass arrests in Cuba and required complete repair of Internet gain access to in the island country that has actually just recently been rocked by political discontent.

The joint declaration was released by the federal governments of Austria, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Guatemala, Greece, Honduras, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Republic of Korea, and Ukraine, along with the United States.

“Democracies around the world are coming together to support the Cuban people, calling on the Cuban government to respect Cubans’ demands for universal human rights,” Secretary of State Antony Blinken stated, describing the group that consisted of a few of Cuba’s Latin American next-door neighbors along with previous members and satellites of the Soviet Union.

Last week the United States enforced sanctions on a Cuban security minister and an interior ministry unique forces system for supposed human rights abuses throughout a crackdown on anti-government demonstrations previously this month versus a recession, the federal government’s handling of the coronavirus pandemic and current curbs on civil liberties. Hundreds of activists were apprehended.

Follow NBC Latino on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.