Cheltenham Festival 2018 – Unibet Champion Hurdle preview, tips, betting and odds


Buy Organic Traffic | Cheap Organic Traffic | Increase Organic Traffic | Organic Traffic

THE Champion Hurdle is the principle race on day one of many Cheltenham Pageant and we have all the newest information and high ideas forward of the renewal.

To get you within the temper for the race at Prestbury Park – this is a run-down of the massive occasion.

CLAIM YOUR FREE £30 BET Stick a tenner on Templegate’s ideas and get this nice supply from Solar Bets


Buveur D’Air is the red-hot favorite to defend his crown

When is the Champion Hurdle, what TV channel is it on, what is the distance and which type of horses can enter?

The 2018 Champion Hurdle will happen on Tuesday, March 13 at 15:30 (three:30pm) and can be stay on ITV1.

It is a Grade 1 Nationwide Hunt hurdle, run over two miles and half-a-furlong, for horses aged 4 years and upwards.

The Outdated Course is used on the Cheltenham Pageant.

What are the newest odds?

Test right here for the newest odds.

Defending champion Buveur D’Air is the favorite with Solar Bets at eight/15, whereas 2015 winner Faugheen (5/1) and Melon (6/1) are additionally within the operating.

Earlier Champion Hurdle Winners

  • 2017 Buveur D’Air
  • 2016 Annie Energy
  • 2015 Faugheen
  • 2014 Jezki
  • 2013 Hurricane Fly
  • 2012 Rock On Ruby
  • 2011 Hurricane Fly
  • 2010 Binocular
  • 2009 Punjabi
  • 2008 Katchit
  • 2007 Sublimity
  • 2006 Courageous Inca
  • 2005 Hardy Eustace
  • 2004 Hardy Eustace

Who received the Champion Hurdle final yr?

Nicky Henderson’s Buveur D’Air (5/1) was the winner of the 2017 race.

Stablemate My Tent or Yours (16/1) was second, whereas Petit Mouchoir (6/1) was third.

 Cheltenham Tips 2017: Champion Hurdle winner Annie Power in 2016
Cheltenham Ideas 2017: Champion Hurdle winner Annie Energy in 2016

Which jockeys, horses and trainers have received the Champion Hurdle essentially the most? 

5 horses have received the race 3 times, together with…

Hatton’s Grace1949, 1950, 1951

Sir Ken1952, 1953, 1954

Persian Warfare1968, 1969, 1970

See You Then1985, 1986, 1987

Istabraq1998, 1999, 2000

Ruby Walsh has picked up the main prize on four occasions, twice with Hurricane Fly (2011, 2013) and then with Faugheen (2015) and Annie Power(2016). Tim Molony has also won the race on four occassions (1951-1954).

Nicky Henderson is the leading trainer in the race with six victories, with See You Then (1985, 1986, 1987), Punjabi (2009), Binocular (2010) and most recently Buveur D’Air (2017) all obliging for the Seven Barrows trainer.

What are the top tips for the race? 

That’s a very good question. Our list of top tipsters will appear below when they’re available.

Trainer Nicky Henderson watches back Buveur D’Air’s Champion Hurdle win

Buy Website Traffic | Cheap Website Traffic | Increase Website Traffic | Website Traffic

Source link