MANUEL LANZINI might be hit with a retrospective FA cost on Monday for diving.
The Argentine ahead may turn into solely the second Premier League participant discovered responsible of committing a “profitable deception of a match official”.
The 24-year-old faces the wrath of the impartial regulatory fee — and a ban may imply he misses the Hammers’ Carabao Cup quarter-final at Arsenal tomorrow plus Saturday’s league conflict towards Newcastle.
The FA will decide whether or not Lanzini conned referee Graham Scott into awarding him a penalty towards Stoke on Saturday.
TV replays confirmed the playmaker was already on his day down and Potters defender Erik Pieters pulled away from the sort out. Mark Noble scored from the spot kick to arrange the Three-Zero win.
West Ham boss David Moyes amazingly claimed that Lanzini hit the deck as a result of he was “drained” having simply run the size of the pitch.
However Stoke supervisor Mark Hughes referred to as out the participant for diving.
Hughes claimed: “He has clearly dived and it’s disappointing the referee hasn’t seen it.
NO DEAL Alexis Sanchez rejects £400,000-a-week deal in China as he pushes for Man Metropolis transfer
“It’s good to get match-defining choices appropriate — and he actually didn’t get that one proper.
“It was excellent for West Ham. However whether or not Lanzini is banned or not doesn’t assist us one bit. The state of affairs has gone.”
Pieters, who was penalised for the problem, mentioned: “He got here by way of and I made a sort out straight, not into him. He got here into me moderately than me into him.
“He had a foul contact. That’s why I made a straight sort out. Then he fell over me.
“I’ve seen a replay and I don’t suppose it’s a penalty, for positive.
“There’s contact however that’s straightforward when he runs into you. However it doesn’t imply a lot for us now.”
Everton’s Oumar Niasse turned the primary Prem participant to get a two-match ban from a retrospective FA cost for his penalty-winning dive towards Crystal Palace final month.